Idaho Tourism Staff

The Idaho Division of Tourism Development is a division of the Idaho Department of Commerce. Our primary goal is to promote the state of Idaho, its attractions, activities and events to potential visitors both domestically and internationally. Feel free to contact any of the staff members listed below for further information.

Staff Member E-mail Address Responsibilities
Ballard, Karen karen.ballard@tourism.idaho.gov Administrator, Policy & Management, Interagency Liaison
Bourner, Cathy cathy.bourner@tourism.idaho.gov Economic Impact Research & Google Analytics, Grant Assistance, Blogging, Oregon Trail, Memorials, Lodging Database in Update Idaho, Tourism Grant Website
Caviness, Tina tina.caviness@tourism.idaho.gov Fulfillment, Social Media, Attractions/Packages/Events Databases, Consumer Relations, Ad Approval, Bulk Publication Requests
Knothe, Mitch mitch.knothe@tourism.idaho.gov Sports Marketing: Winter, Whitewater & Wild Rivers & Golf Trail; Motorcoach Marketing, Idaho Conference on Recreation & Tourism Sponsorships/Exhibits, Emerging International Markets, Tradeshows/Media Relations
McConnell, Laurie laurie.mcconnell@tourism.idaho.gov Tourism Media Relations, Consumer/Industry e-Newsletters, Fire Reporting/Mitigation
Nelson, ReNea renea.nelson@tourism.idaho.gov Tourism Grant Management, Voluntourism
Norton, Diane diane.norton@tourism.idaho.gov Niche Marketing: Culinary, Scenic Byways Lewis & Clark, Film Industry Assistance; Social Media Management, Idaho Conference on Recreation & Tourism Management, Public Relations, Tourism Website
Owens, Peg peg.owens@tourism.idaho.gov Film Office Management: Industry Resources/Assistance, Film Grants, Advertising/Website, Trade Shows & Film Events; Tourism Advertising, Web Design and Publications Management, Tourism Photo Library, Tourism Films, Fulfillment Management
Richardson, Nancy nancy.richardson@tourism.idaho.gov International Tourism Marketing/Trade Shows/Media Relations/Publications, Meeting Planning Development/Website, Heritage Tourism, Cultural Tourism
Zuckerman, Laurie laurie.zuckerman@tourism.idaho.gov Idaho Travel Council, Governor's Conference on Recreation & Tourism, Administrative Assistant, Fulfillment Billing (leads), Sales Force

Idaho Division of Tourism Development

Idaho Dept. of Commerce
700 W. State St., 2nd Floor
Boise, ID 83720-0093
Tel: (208) 334-2470
Web: www.visitidaho.org